Northwest Human Service Center: Region I

Website (701) 774-4600 or Toll Free: (800) 231-7724

Northwest Human Service Center is one of eight regional human service centers within the North Dakota Department of Human Services. The center provides help to individuals and families with concerns including personal and emotional problems, family and relationship issues, addiction, disabilities.


The center serves a three-county catchment area that includes Divide, McKenzie, and Williams counties, the Trenton Indian Service Area and part of the Fort Berthold Indian Reservation. This 6,100 square mile area is home to about 50,570 people. In State Fiscal Year 2016, the center served 1,493 individuals.

Contact Information

316 2nd Avenue West

Williston ND 58802

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.